About DOV Print this post

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Venice in Florida was founded on June 16, 1984 by Pope John Paul II. The Diocese of Venice includes the counties of Charlotte, Collier, DeSoto, Glades, Hardee, Hendry, Highlands, Lee, Manatee, and Sarasota.

On the left you can find links to learn more about the history of the Diocese of Venice, the rich meaning and theological depth of the crest, as well as find contact information.

Print this entry