Offices & Departments

Finance

The Diocesan Finance Department administers support programs for parishes, missions and schools including employee benefits, self insurance and the Diocese of Venice Savings & Loan Trust Fund. The Department is also responsible for the financial administration of ministries in the Catholic Center annual budget which includes providing regular financial reporting to the Bishop and Diocesan Finance Council.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who are the members of the Diocesan Finance Council?

The membership can be found by clicking on the link below.
https://dioceseofvenice.org/about/advisors/

What is the Diocese of Venice's Savings & Loan Trust Fund?

The diocese maintains a cooperative savings and loan program, in trust for diocesan entities, to manage deposits of medium to long term funds and also to issue loans to participating members, primarily for construction projects. Funds in excess of an entity’s short-term operating needs must be on deposit in the Savings & Loan Trust Fund.

What are Diocese of Venice Savings & Loan Trust Fund current interest rates?

The deposit rate is 1.25% and the loan rate is 3.25%.

How are parish assessments calculated?

Parishes are annually assessed on a percentage of their ordinary income, which is currently 26%, less certain allowable credits. Assessment calculations are prepared using the most recently available June 30 year-end parish financial report. For the majority of parishes, most of their assessment is raised through the Catholic Faith Appeal.


Meet Our Team

Peter McPartland, CPA, CDFM

Director
mcpartland@dioceseofvenice.org

941-486-4704

Courtney Hodge

Financial Analyst
hodge@dioceseofvenice.org

941-486-4777

Leslie Risher

Accountant
risher@dioceseofvenice.org

941-441-1120

Jean Chevalier

Administrative Assistant
chevalier@dioceseofvenice.org

941-486-4759

Deborah Hoagland, CPA

Controller
hoagland@dioceseofvenice.org

941-441-1123

Phyllis Teter

Senior Accountant
teter@dioceseofvenice.org

941-486-4723

Rushana Gerasimov

Accountant
gerasimov@dioceseofvenice.org

941-486-4741

keywords: audit, statement, financial, financial assessment, financial statements

X